Connecticut Counties

The State of Connecticut is ranked the third smallest of all fifty United States, with only Delaware and Rhode Island having a smaller land mass. Connecticut covers 4,845 square miles of land mass (or 5,543 of total area including both land and water). With a population of just over 3.5 million, Connecticut offers a mix of both urban and rural living.

Connecticut is comprised of 8 individual counties, but there is no longer any county government and these boundaries are merely geographic dividers for the 169 cities and towns contained within.

No comments:

Post a Comment